Back To The Place And Possible Hospital Visit

Continuing down memory lane and this journal entry is all about my wild and not so good day.

After waking up and getting moving, I headed for the sink to do up the dishes from last night when I moved the plate, that is when I noticed a dead mouse in the sink. I hate living in the country and in a sh$tty house.

I was forced to sanitize the sink and every dish imaginable. Once I felt like I got the stink of death out of my sink and dishes, I hurried up and got ready to head out to pick the girlfriend up to take her to the wic office.

I was already late because of the mouse, so I booked it out to the house, loaded her up and when I asked her if she was going to be too late for her appointment, she stated she was picking up her new wic card and there was no time she had to be there. Are you kidding me? I was freaking out for nothing? Come on, now.

With the new wic card in hand, we headed to her parents house.  While I was driving, she was trying to bring up the information on her App, but it wouldn’t load. She made a call and came to find out, the office never activated the thing. So, I was forced to turn around and drive the twenty minutes I already had.

Now that the wic card had been taken care of and her and the baby were dropped off at her parents house, I proceeded to get some running around done. I started out by getting groceries and then headed off to the local dollar tree store.

And who do I find? The girlfriend and the baby. He immediately wanted to get into my cart and for a moment there, I thought he was going to fall and I reached for him and when I did,  I heard a pop in my knee. Oh, crap. This was not going to be good.

I managed to get myself out of the store without her noticing and somehow I managed to get myself home and onto the couch where I would spend the rest of the time until the man of the house got home.

I couldn’t even bring in the groceries for I was hurting so bad. Needless to say, the man of the house was not impressed.  He took one look at my knee, saw the brusing and swelling he instantly wanted to take me to the hospital but I warned him with an inch of his life not to touch me.

And did I mention how worried I was? Not because of the knee but because my son had to drive to the nearest city to do a deck job all by himself. My nerves were on edge. I could only imagine how the traffic to and from was going to be and he doesn’t have that much experience. But did that stop the man of the house? Oh, no.

He told on to the boy and to my mother and sister. The a@@. I refused to go and I spent the rest of the night on a heating pad with everyone ticked off at me. It wasn’t the first time and I can assure you, it won’t be the last.

So, when I finally went to bed, I was more than willing to put this day in the life of a Slocum in the memory books where it belonged.

Published by janslocum

Trying to get through life one day at a time and love others

Leave a comment