Around Town

Continuing down memory lane, this journal entry is about how we just went from one town to another town.

The day in question started with the man of the house going back to work finally after being off for so long or should I say suspended. I am just thankful to have him out of the house.

While he was out, the boy had gone to the closest city we have around for work after dropping her off at her parents house.

While she was there, her mother decided to take the baby to the park in a different town. So, now, I had three people I was watching on Life360 in different towns for the h#ll of it.

But in the middle of the afternoon, the boy called to say he was going to the town his dad was just to give him some drinks to celebrate his return to work.

While he was doing that, the girlfriend called to see if I could come up to the park but I wasn’t able to nor did I want to. She then proceeded to tell me the man of the house and I needed to come to a different town to see about getting a gun cabinet for the boy.

Now, these people had dragged me into their town hopping escapdaes. With nothing left to do, I got ready and was ready to go when the man of the house got home. He wasn’t even given five minutes before we had to leave the house because she was calling.

We landed in the town in question when the boy started calling. He said he wasn’t going to be able to make it because he was stuck in a different town.

When we got to the place we were supposed to be, the girlfriend wasn’t even in town. Seriously? Were we in the right town? Of course we were but no one was there to help out.

The man of the house loaded up the gun cabinet we headed out to the boy’s house but first we had to go through two towns to get there and get more stuff.

By the time we got to the boy’s house and unloaded, and got back home, I was so sick and tired of being in all these towns. I mean how many towns can a person visit in one day? Well, for us, it was a lot. Ihad lost count at six. Yep, this day, the Slocum’s had gone to six towns and by the looks of it, the boy and the girlfriend still needed to visit a few before this day in the life of a Slocum was over. I think in total, the four of us visited at least twelve towns by the time this day was over.

Published by janslocum

Trying to get through life one day at a time and love others

Leave a comment